Skip to content

Hat Identity

October 11, 2010

I think anyone can wear a hat but I don’t agree that anyone can wear any hat. I saw a fashion spread that had the most adorable fedora as one of the focal pieces and decided it was time to try one out. Although I looked awful in the black fedora that I tried on, I did find a much better option that fit my personality and face shape. However, if you were to ask me what my face shape is or what I think this hat says about me, I don’t think I could tell you! I love the semi-floppy brim that’s just big enough so that it’s not too intimidating and it goes perfectly with jeans, sweaters or shown here with a silk top.

{Hat, Silk top Banana Republic, Jeans Seven for all Mankind, Shoes Cole Haan Air Mary Janes}




2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren Mason permalink
    October 11, 2010 8:36 pm

    I saw you buy that shirt and that little old lady told you which one to get, dont let people think you have this amazing fashion sense all by yourself. ha ha!! Great running into you this weekend, hope the wedding was fun!!

Leave a comment